Your confidential information will never be shared.
The ShareGate migration tool never puts your data in contact with our site or our servers. Since it is installed locally on your machine, the only communications are between your source SharePoint site and your destination SharePoint site. Absolutely no content is copied locally, ever. If your sites are secure, the content is secure.
The only thing the ShareGate migration tool sends externally is telemetry packages, which are used to improve our product and do not contain confidential information. If you prefer not to share, disable telemetry by following these steps:
- Select Settings from the menu.
- Select Privacy from the left.
- Toggle off Enable usage data and errors to be sent to ShareGate.