If you archive a team through your Microsoft Teams admin center, the archived team may still appear in your list of teams and groups found on the ShareGate Management Manage page.
When you archive a team through ShareGate, the team, the associated SharePoint site, and its apps are deleted. The team contents remain available in an Azure storage account, even after Microsoft's 30-day soft-delete period.
A team archived through Microsoft is not deleted but is considered a Hidden team. Certain actions can still be performed on the team and associated site collection.
Because the two archiving behaviors are different, any teams archived through the Microsoft Teams admin center will not display as archived in ShareGate.
For more information on the differences, see What is the difference between archiving with Microsoft and ShareGate?
Option 1 - Delete the team
When you're sure that your organization no longer needs the archived team, return to your Microsoft Teams admin center and delete the team. ShareGate will detect that the team is deleted and the information displayed on the Manage page will be updated.
Option 2 - Restore and archive
If you want ShareGate Management to maintain the history of your archived teams:
- Restore the archived team in your Microsoft Teams admin center.
- Use ShareGate to archive the team. Follow the steps in the article, Archive teams or groups manually, for more details.