If an owner uninstalls the ShareGate Teams chatbot from their Teams environment, they will no longer receive notifications and won't be able to take action on your policies.
ShareGate automatically installs our chatbot on the owner's account the first time it determines a notification must be sent to an owner. For more details, see ShareGate Teams chatbot overview.
When the chatbot has been removed from an owner's account, ShareGate cannot re-install the chatbot. The owner must manually re-install the ShareGate Teams chatbot from Teams.
To re-install the ShareGate Teams chatbot, have the owner sign into their Teams account and follow the steps below:
- Select Apps from the menu.
- Type ShareGate in the search bar.
- Select ShareGate.
- In the pop-up, click Add.
The owner can then receive notifications in Teams based on the policies you have set up in ShareGate.